Our Staff

President & CEO

Craig Snyder

President & CEO

ext. 235 | csnyder@wacphila.org

After a career in government, and as the founder and CEO of a Washington, D.C.-based public affairs consultancy, Craig Snyder returned to his hometown to lead the World Affairs Council of Philadelphia. Craig was confirmed in December 2012 as the Council's President and CEO, overseeing the region's premier educational organization dedicated to fostering public understanding of national and international policy issues. Snyder began his career at the Council more than thirty years ago, but left to pursue politics—as a candidate for United States Congress, Chief of Staff to Senator Arlen Specter, a lobbyist and a political consultant. Craig's knowledge of legislative and foreign affairs, coupled with his passion for promoting civil discourse, provide the ideal set of qualifications for advancing the organization to the next level of success.

Membership & Development

Margaret Keenan

Director of Development & Membership

ext. 222 | mkeenan@wacphila.org

Nadirah Blackman

Assistant Director of Membership & Global Leadership Institute Liaison

ext. 221 | nblackman@wacphila.org

Speaker Events

Hayley Boyle

Vice President of Programs

ext. 227 | hboyle@wacphila.org

Kristi Scogna

Programs Coordinator & Associate Producer

ext. 235 | kscogna@wacphila.org

Education

Denise Bala

Vice President of Education

ext. 229 | dbala@wacphila.org

Kristin Hutchinson

Director of Student Programs

ext. 228 | khutchinson@wacphila.org

Eric Bumbaca

Associate Director of Student Programs

ext. 216 | ebumbaca@wacphila.org

Kasey Trapp

John Lazarich Leadership Liaison

ext. 207 | ktrapp@wacphila.org

Travel

Shoshana Altrichter

Director of Travel

ext. 209 | saltrichter@wacphila.org

Paul Vartan Sookiasian

Associate Director of Travel

ext. 209 | psookiasian@wacphila.org

Finance

Mitchell Abrams

Director of Finance

ext. 210 | mabrams@wacphila.org

Denise Sanders

Administrative & Financial Coordinator

ext. 231 | dsanders@wacphila.org